Sunday, June 11, 2006

Healing/Prayer Chain

Note from Momma:

Edsel's Mom is having her surgery tomorrow. I just heard back from her regarding time of surgery. The following are the times (AM): healing/prayer chain tomorrow at 7:00 CST. That is 5:00 PST; 6:00 MST and 8:00 EST. Let's all send healing vibes to her, whatever your belief. Light a candle, say a prayer, cuddle your kitty and think of her. I hope everyone reading this participates. We hope you join us, if you do, leave a comment in tomorrow's post. Together, all of us.....will heal Edsel's Mom!!!

Because that is so early here in the West, lets make it an all day healing/prayer chain if you can't commit to the time above.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
UPDATE: I think, because of it being so early in the West, we should have two. So I have set up the followng times: All times are AM unless noted.

  • lst........5:00 PST; 6:00 MST; 7:00 CST; 8:00 EST (Time surgery is to start)
  • 2nd......10:00 PST; 11:00 MST; 12:00 CST; 1:00 p.m. EST
  • Anytime you wish, if you can't make these times.

13 comments:

Beau said...

We will be there!!

Anonymous said...

Patches' Mom - we may not be on the computer at 7am, but we will be saying prayers for her, starting today. Thank you so much for keeping us updated. We expect miracles! :-)
~ tammara

Lone Star Purrs said...

We'll be there too, and will pass they time of surgery along to Momma's church prayer chain.
~M,K,& Becca

Scooby, Shaggy & Scout said...

Thankd for the information. We have been thinking of her everyday and hope all goes well.

Sanjee said...

Mommy will be asleep cuz she works nights, but she said she'll send purrayers before she goes to bed and when she gets up. We'll be purraying for her at chain time and fore and after, but we don't know if we can use the puter then. We'll be there in spirit even if we can't use the puter!!! Oh and Grandma said she'd hold Edselsmom in the Light then and all day (that's what her Church calls it 'steada prayin.)

Buzzerbee & meep said...

Thank you ladies for the information; we'll be sure to be thinkin' of Edsel's mom and our girl is gonna pray for her too.

Patches & Mittens said...

This is not computer related, you need not be on your computer, in fact, it is better if you aren't. Please let us know tomorrow, though, in our comments, if you were able to participate.

Toni Momma

Rokon's staff said...

Will say a prayer at bedtime tonight, in case i don't get up intime for the early morning one..Will do the second one too. and then another at bed time tomorrow night...

Jasmine said...

We're on the other side of the world and in a different timezone, so may not be around at the same time as everyone else, but we'll certainly be thinking of Edsel's mom and family on the 12th.

The Meezers said...

We will be sending prayers and healing thoughts all day. Our church prayer group will have her on their prayer list all day Monday for the in church adoration. - Meezers Mom Mary

Maggie & Molly said...

Thanks for the reminder. I will be praying for her tomorrow

DEBRA said...

We will all definitely be saying our purrayers for Edsel's Mom this morning.

Hoping efurryfink goes well for her today.

*ABBY & the gang.

The Tower Hill Mob said...

WE will be praying for Edsel's Mum.
Tilly, Toby and Kate( the Mum)